>More Vintage Clothing Moved to Ebay

>Hi all- at the risk of sounding repetitive, I added two more vintage clothing pieces to Ebay that you probably remember from my Etsy store- my plaid evening dress and bolero and 1930s plaid suit.

I’m still heartbroken about this gorgeous suit! If only it suited me better. *sniffle*.  I’m listing it for about half of what I paid which makes parting with it even harder… but hopefully these two lovelies will find a new home.

In other news- I actually finished a pair of pants I cut out from the Smooth Sailing pattern over a month ago! I made them from dark green (almost black) wool gab with no belt loops or cuffs this time. No piccies right now as I’ve come down with a bit of a sniffle, but I’ve got great hopes of making a matching shirt and sharing pics this weekend… then on to finishing the long forgotten 30s overcoat I was working on before the holiday season began!

Have a lovely evening!

This entry was posted in ebay, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >More Vintage Clothing Moved to Ebay

  1. >oh how I wish these amazing items fit me. Good luck with the foray into Ebay again! Can't wait to see your new creations! xoxo

  2. Beth says:

    >I would love to have a plaid evening dress like that! Someday.Hope you feel better! I think everyone is fighting off colds right now.

  3. Charleybrown says:

    >Those are two of your outfits that caught my eye! *sigh* Wish I was the right size!

  4. >I love the bolero jacket. Like the suit, too.

Leave a Comment

