>Shop Update- A 1930s Halloween Dress and a Few Cute Patterns

>Finally I have listed the little secret project I’ve been working on for the shop!  I’ve just listed a Halloween inspired dress I made from a 1930s pattern from orange and black rayon.  The dress is probably a size medium- best fits 34-38 bust, 28 waist.

I spent part of the afternoon taking pics of some fun and festive vintage to come to the shop soon.  A few cute vintage patterns went up in the shop today, too!


Simplicity 3420 and 3736

I’ve sloowly been working on a fun 30s dress for myself inspired by a vintage football button and buckle set I bought on Etsy a while ago.  I’ve probably got the hardest part finished so will be posting pics soon 🙂  Then it’s on to my coat! But my vintage fur I was hanging onto for the project has proved… er… too poorly stored to use, so instead of fur it will just be wool collar and cuffs. *sniffle.*  But I’m toying with how I can make faux fur removable accents, which will probably end up being better in the long run anyways!
Hope you all had a great day today, and a good holiday yesterday if you were lucky enough to have it off!

This entry was posted in etsy, sewing, vintage patterns. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to >Shop Update- A 1930s Halloween Dress and a Few Cute Patterns

  1. Moni says:

    >Great project. I follow your blog to inspire me to sew, as yet that hasn't happened, but I am coming closer with every month.

  2. >wow, you've been busy!! Awesome!

  3. casey says:

    >That dress is stunning! I love how the belt buckle creates a sort of "cut out" on the skirt… Very clever! 😉 Too bad about the fur… have you checked out Ebay/Etsy for some vintage/recycled pelts possibly? I know I've been able to pick up a couple that way over time by buying "cutter" vintage coats. I think the coat will still be stunning though!!! :D♥ Casey | blog

  4. twinklez1985 says:

    >I love that dress. It would fit if I had a tiny waist never mind I am bound to find something else maybe not as amazing as this though *sigh*

  5. >To say thanks for being such an inspiring blogger, I've awarded you the "One Lovely Blog Award" You can see it on my blog here: http://star-spangledheart.blogspot.com/2010/10/tickled-pink.html. Share it on your blog and pass it on to the bloggers who inspire you.StephanieThe Girl with the Star-Spangled Heart

  6. Hello Jodi says:

    >Oh wow, I LOVE that dress. Wish I could find that pattern, it would be my dream dress in black & baby blue.

  7. >Wonderful dress, loving the detail around the neckline!

  8. Meg says:

    >Love the dress! That is an awesome shade of orange!

Leave a Comment

