>Shop Update!

>

I finally have some new vintage patterns listed in the shop! Last night I went through my personal pattern stash and have several from the 1940s that are waiting to be listed, too- so keep a weather eye on the shop because there will be more coming this week!  Two of my favorites listed today are pictured above- a great 1950s wardrobe pattern for everything you need for two dresses and two skirts, and a cute 1940s pinafore.  I think the pinafore would be perfect if made up like in the wartime Betty Grable movie, “Pinup Girl”.  Johanna Ost did a great post with screen caps from the movie here.  Take a peek for some sewing inspiration!

This entry was posted in etsy, vintage patterns. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Shop Update!

  1. S.Allen says:

    >Hello! 🙂 I love the new patterns you have listed, but I think that my favorite so far is still your own pattern- http://www.etsy.com/listing/58696491/1940s-sailor-girl-playsuit-pattern – the Sailor Girl Play-suit. I would love to have this pattern, but I don't know where I would wear it or if it would even look good. I have a dress sewing pattern that has similar styling with the large collar and detailing. It's one of those things you put on your to-do list and hope that one day you'll have the time to do it- I'm thinking one more year and then the kids will be in school . . . right? 🙂

Leave a Comment

