>Shop Update! A duo of cute ready to wear pieces

>Hope you all had a great weekend! Saturday was great fun for my husband and I- we went antiquing, ate French macarons, had lunch at an old fashioned soda fountain (juke box and all) and he surprised me by taking me to Disneyland for the evening as a 2nd anniversary celebration! Wow! I felt so spoiled 🙂
I’ve got a duo of cuties I’ve just listed in the shop.  I made this playful blouse and button up dress both from retro fabrics that I have only scraps left of, so they’re really one of a kind! The blouse was made from the Smooth Sailing pattern that I have available in my shop with just a few slight changes of a contrast on top of the pocket and a snap at the bottom of the center front placket since I had only four colorful plastic vintage buttons that matched the fabric perfectly so all of them were used so they can show when the blouse is tucked in, with a snap to hold it in place at the bottom.

 That’s about all the news shop-wise.  I’m taking a break from patternmaking for just a spell- plotting some changes that could be very exciting, but just taking it a day at a time now.  I do have plans to issue a cute 30s coat pattern for fall and winter which should be coming out within the month hopefully.  In the meantime keep your eyes peeled for cute vintage patterns and odds and ends in the shop.
It’s a ridiculously sauna-like day for this time of year in Southern California.  Hopefully your Monday finds you cool and beating the heat (or cold!)

This entry was posted in etsy, line, pattern line. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >Shop Update! A duo of cute ready to wear pieces

  1. >wow, sounds like an amazing weekend/anniversary date! These are ADORABLE creations!!! I shall be waiting for that coat pattern with excited anticipation!! Can't believe the warm weather you're having. It literally felt like it was going to snow here!

  2. >What a great weekend! Alas, the creations on offer our too cute for me 😦 Try as I might, I still look best in severe.

  3. casey says:

    >Oh! That pink dress is gorgeous!!! 😀 Can't wait to read/hear about the new things you have cooking for WH–I dare say it's going to be really exciting! ;)♥ Caseyblog | elegantmusings.com

  4. Naomi says:

    >Absolutely ADORABLE!!!!!!

  5. SpinnakerSu says:

    >They are both adorable!! The dress makes me want to get sewing!It's very sauna like here (Santa Barbara), too!Where is our autumn?

Leave a Comment

