>A Vintage Halloween- Shop Update!

>Halloween is just around the corner!  It’s my favorite holiday- the perfect excuse to dress up and have old-timey fun.  I love going to the pumpkin patch in the country, and I could live off of pumpkin bread and pumpkin latte’s.  Yum!

It’s time to let go of two treasures from my vintage collection- these darling little costumes- one darling orange and black number from the late 20s or early 30s, one slightly darling Carmen Miranda style outfit from the 30s or 40s, are up now in my Etsy store.

 For vintage Halloween inspiration elsewhere on the internet, here’s a few little links:
Vintage Halloween on Flickr
Vintage Halloween Decor on Country Living
It’s the Great Pumpkin, Baroness on Tea with the Vintage Baroness with some neat links… including
A dress I would love on Etsy.  I want a Halloween Kitty Cat Dress! (wait, I did make one last year… but I need an earlier one!)
Digital Vintage Halloween Book Reprints at E Vintage Patterns.  I bought two after wanting a Dennison book for years and never being able to afford an original.  They’re adorable!

That’s all the news for now! Hope you’re having a great monday 🙂

This entry was posted in etsy, Halloween, vintage clothing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >A Vintage Halloween- Shop Update!

  1. casey says:

    >I always get so excited about Halloween–if nothing else the ability to *really* dress up–and then we never do anything. :p Augh! One year I swear I'm going to have a party or just dress up and find something fun to do… ;)♥ Caseyblog | elegantmusings.com

  2. >The second one is breathtaking! Utterly gorgeous! I too love to get in the spirit of Halloween. It's always fun to see what concoction my son comes up with!~Syd

  3. Evie says:

    >Halloween is so much fun. I'm planning a big vintage halloween party for 2011. I've already got costume ideas brewing!

  4. garofit says:

    >I love the second one! my size too! oh God why do you do this to me?! 🙂

  5. >Thank you so much for linking to the Vint Condition Halloween dress! I love it so and hope it goes to a good home. Also, I cried a little in finding that that first dress of yours sold! It's beyond cute!

  6. garofit says:

    >I love the second one! my size too! oh God why do you do this to me?! 🙂

  7. Evie says:

    >Halloween is so much fun. I'm planning a big vintage halloween party for 2011. I've already got costume ideas brewing!

Leave a Comment

