>A Sunday in Early Autumn

>I really admire the ability other bloggers have to put up really inspiring pictures of themselves in outfits.  I rarely wear anything very exciting day to day (unless sweat pants and t shirts count), but I’ve really been enjoying putting on my “fun clothes” for the weekends- especially this last month of Sundays for going to church.
I had a lot of fun with my outfit today, so thought I’d share 🙂

Skirt- thrifted this week! Vintage from the 70s.
Blouse- Banana Republic, from Ebay
Cardigan- Vintage 50s
Necklace- Burlington Coat Factory
Bracelets- Vintage bakelite, thrifted.
Purse- thrifted.
Shoes- Mia Hepburn Flats

This entry was posted in fashion, outfit posts. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to >A Sunday in Early Autumn

  1. >What an amazing cardi and purse! Lovely. Marie @ Lemondrop ViNtAge

  2. Charlotte says:

    >Gorgeous! Love the colours – and that purse is so cute (I love me a box purse). xx CharlotteTuppence Ha'penny Vintage

  3. >So darling! Especially the cardigan. I too have been trying to share more outfits, but I'm not that cute every day either.http://star-spangledheart.blogspot.com/

  4. >darling!! LOVE that purse!

  5. Miss Emmi says:

    >Great outfit! That purse is especially cute.

  6. >I'm the same way; during the week, pretty boring, but I definitely dress up on weekends! LOVE the purse!

  7. b. says:

    >Very sweet outfit ~ it looks lovely. ^__^xox, bonita of Depict This!Posted about ~ Nail Art, Plum Blossoms & bonita answers

  8. Trudy Callan says:

    >Very pretty. Love it.Trudywww.sewingwithtrudy.blogspot.com

  9. garofit says:

    >you gave me an idea with those colors together! i have a teal skirt that sits in my wardrobe because i don't know what to pair it with! mustard or white, the things that come to mind first, don't look good on me, but that green that you're wearing, that might work…

  10. Debi says:

    >Love the sweater and the skirt! oh and the bag and EVERYTHING! so great!

  11. Tilly says:

    >What a chic outfit. I love the teal and green colour combo – I'd never have thought of putting them together but it really works!

  12. casey says:

    >Oh my! I'm loving the color combination in this outfit, Lauren! You look smashing! 🙂 That boxy handbag is so fun–just the perfect accessory for this time of year. ♥ Caseyblog | elegantmusings.com

  13. Miss1941 says:

    >You look adorable! Love that skirt!

  14. >Gee whiz! I'm really blown away and encouraged by all your comments! You've really encouraged me to do outfit posts more 🙂 Thank you so much, ladies!

Leave a Comment

