>Newest Pattern! Chic Ahoy- Circa 1937 Slacks, Halter Top, and Bolero

>

I’m so excited to announce the latest pattern!  This is a reproduction pattern from around 1937 for nautical inspired slacks that lace up with eyelets at the inside center front waist and are held up at the outside with large buttons and a belt that passes through a bound buttonhole.  This pattern also includes a cute halter top with a wide collar and a bolero jacket! The slacks can be made in two different lengths- but personally I think it would look equally adorable and could pass for early 30s if you were just to lengthen them to full length.  Beach pajamas, anyone?
The pattern is in multisize, from bust size 30-32-34 and 36-38-40.  It’s available on my website.
I am just itching to make these up for myself- so I think I know what my weekend will hold πŸ˜‰
Hope you’re all having a fantastic week!

This entry was posted in 1930s, pattern line, repro patterns, sportswear. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to >Newest Pattern! Chic Ahoy- Circa 1937 Slacks, Halter Top, and Bolero

  1. nudeedudee says:

    >Oh boy oh boy, this is so great!!!! Way to go Lady, got to get this!!!

  2. Steph says:

    >They just keep on coming! This is so perfect, I love your 30's sportswear. I'll have to get my hands on this one sooner rather than later.

  3. Debi says:

    >Yippppeeee! These are awesome!

  4. b. says:

    >~ * β™₯ * ~So very cute!! I love the print of the fabric and the illustration is gorgeous.xox,bonita of Depict This! Posted about ~ How to crochet your own strawberry charm~ * β™₯ * ~

  5. >gorgeous! congrats on this new release!!

  6. casey says:

    >Another winner! You repro the best patterns, Lauren. I hope you do get to make the pants up this weekend–I'd love to see your version! Going on my wishlist… ;)β™₯ Caseyblog | elegantmusings.com

  7. >Love those! I just made myself a simple pair of wide leg culottes (posted on my blog) and after wearing them all day I have to say I am IN love with the fit and comfort!

  8. >Thanks, gals! Glad you all like this pattern as much as I do! I picked up some lovely mustard linen/rayon blend fabric today at Joann fabrics, and cute vintage style cotton prints. Maybe I can just squeeze in some warm weather clothing.Next up I'll try to focus on more fall/winter/year long wear, but maybe a brief break from patternmaking for a bit πŸ˜‰

  9. Adalee says:

    >Can't wait to see it all made up! I'm sure it'll be faboo! πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

