>Summer Separates, 1934

>

 
Click on the images for hi res

Two little catalog scans to share today!  Don’t you just love mid 30s sportswear?  What would you pick if you could?  I think the white trousers and knit halter are tops on my list.

This entry was posted in 1930s, catalog scans. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to >Summer Separates, 1934

  1. reilly says:

    >Ooh, this is a great post for me!I love the halter, and the poncho blouse and the short-sleeved bolero/jacket. I'm totally at a loss as to how people could have bore wearing wool skirts in summer, no matter how lightweight.

  2. >excuse me as I swoon. I am obsessing over 30s halter tops and this is just an excellent visual. Also love what the ad calls the "mannish trousers." Oh, love love love!

  3. Bellelass says:

    >Threads recently featured a pants/shorts/skirt pattern from Simplicity that had a strong late 30's vibe to it. 2654, that's the one. The shorts especially.

  4. Miss Junebug says:

    >I just adore the polka dot and ruffle blouse with the skirt! So classy!!Where are these from?

  5. Amy says:

    >I love fashions from the 1930's! I'm about to start working on a collection for myself to wear to work. The styles translate well into modern office wear.My favorites are the poncho blouse, with the wrap-around skirt or the mannish slacks.

  6. casey says:

    >Ooooh! These are fantastic! I'm leaning towards the knit halter top too, and the white jean shorts with the "bright red stripes and buttons". Those would be too fun!!! ;)♥ Caseyblog | elegantmusings.com

  7. Brook says:

    >Ill take 50 pairs of the sailor shorts for 69 cents!!! WHAT THE HECK!!! 69 cents!

  8. Nadja says:

    >The ponchoblouse of course!And the "Fluffy ruffles blouse" with the All-wool falnell skirt! Love the playfull elegance!

  9. Nadja says:

    >The ponchoblouse of course!And the "Fluffy ruffles blouse" with the All-wool falnell skirt! Love the playfull elegance!

  10. Miss Junebug says:

    >I just adore the polka dot and ruffle blouse with the skirt! So classy!!Where are these from?

  11. Bellelass says:

    >Threads recently featured a pants/shorts/skirt pattern from Simplicity that had a strong late 30's vibe to it. 2654, that's the one. The shorts especially.

Leave a Comment

