>Indiana Jones Summit

>I love Raiders of the Lost Ark.  It’s my favorite movie EVER.  I think Indiana Jones is just about the coolest hero that was ever invented.  Yesterday my husband, a friend, and I went to the Indygear summit at Fort MacArthur in San Pedro, accompanied by wandering about the Queen Mary at night.  It really was a blast and quite in the spirit of things the wonderful organizers prepared a “treasure hunt” of sorts for us.  We wandered all over the fort- over hills, in the museum, down in the underground tunnels- in search of “stolen” archaeological artifacts.  They were eventually rescued from down in the earth by the two teams respectively, and brought out in Raiders-esque crates filled with straw and “artifacts”- some of which were hand painted Aztec style illustrations by one of the members who is a real museum curator.  I didn’t take many pictures, but here’s just a couple from our adventures yesterday.  I’m hoping I can snag a little better one of my outfit later on.  I wore the “adventure” shirt I posted about previously with a black wool skirt I made last year and a great late 30s vintage jacket I got from Flannery Crane on Etsy.  The vintage fox stole was added once we boarded the ship.

 
This entry was posted in 1930s, events, vintage collection. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >Indiana Jones Summit

  1. Miss Amelina says:

    >Oh how COOOL. Raiders is one of my favorites too…One of my bestest friends and I agree that it might just be the most perfect movie ever made.

  2. The Doctor says:

    >Love Raiders! You guys do the coolest stuff! The Doctor is suitably jealous.

  3. >That sounds awesome. I love Raiders!-Andi x

  4. Betty Lou says:

    >i love Raiders too! Awesome!

  5. Lauren says:

    >That sounds like a blast. You guys look awesome! Jealous…

  6. jennil says:

    >Looks like great fun – and you look smashing, of course!

Leave a Comment

