>Suit, Circa 1937, Part II

>Ok, the jacket is finished! I’m really pleased with the way it came out. I’m going to take a little break from the suit and try to whip up a pair of shorts for the weekend, but I’ll be back on it next week. I’m really excited about the possibilities of this suit. I can wear the jacket with a tan or white skirt, the skirt with a tan or white jacket or pretty blouse- I just love mix and match! And so appropriate for the wardrobe saavy 30s gal, too! I’m bigger than the form, but you get the idea.

This entry was posted in 1930s, england wardrobe, sewing, tailoring. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to >Suit, Circa 1937, Part II

  1. Adalee says:

    >Wowie, wow, wow!

  2. >You are so talented it blows my mind!! By the way, I'm the one who bought the 1940s black shoes from your Etsy store the other day and I wanted to say THANKS. They are MINT, they arrived SOO quickly and they fit me PERFECTLY.XOXO

  3. >It looks amazing. I took tailoring in college and made my boyfriend a 3 piece suit. That was the first and last time I ever made a jacket. You did a wonderful job.

  4. Trixie says:

    >You are really incredibly talented!

  5. reilly says:

    >Gorgeous! Love the huge lapels!

  6. >Wow. It's beautiful!-Andi x

  7. Meg says:

    >Looking good! I think you could have gone with either pattern — the houndstooth does (as I suspected) read as a neutral since it is so tiny. Yay!

  8. casey says:

    >Oh wow! I love how simple it is, and yet the angled front closure looks so dramatic! You are a sewing whiz–you must be the fastest seamstress I know! 😀

  9. AlohaAroha says:

    >Awesome! It looks fantastic – can't wait to see the skirt!

  10. Marcine M. says:

    >Oh, I love it! You're definitely making Jean Arthur proud!

  11. Kate says:

    >I liked it in the first pics, but then I scrolled down and saw the lapels open – WOW. I love love love it.

Leave a Comment

