>New haircut, new outlook

>
I feel like the weight has been lifted from my shoulders- literally! I had hair down to the middle of my back and just got it cut yesterday and did a wet set last night. Here’s how it looks 🙂
I did finish my husband’s pajamas, just need button and buttonholes and that’s his job since he’s the master at the buttonhole attachment on his little featherweight machine. Handy to have around! I wish I could get him to do mine, too!
I’ve started on a new dress, just a modified version of the nra jumper I sold on Ebay this week. We’ll see how it turns out. I might end up looking like Stella Dallas! Oh noes!

This entry was posted in hairstyles, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to >New haircut, new outlook

  1. newvintage says:

    >I LUV your new hairdo! super cute!

  2. reilly says:

    >Oh gosh Lauren, that's too cute!

  3. Atomic Mama says:

    >you new hair is adorable. you are sucha cutie.I love doing wet sets on shorter hair.. so bouncy and quick drying 😀

  4. Amanda says:

    >Love your new do. Wish I had the guts to do the same!

  5. >I love your expression- like you are not too sure of your new do. But I am sure that I love it! I just purchased some lottabody setting lotion and I am excited to try it for the first time tomorrow. I hope my hair looks as good as yours!

  6. Miss Amelina says:

    >LOVE IT!! Isn't it liberating??

  7. >AAAAH IT'S SO ADORABLE I CAN'T EVEN STAND IT! XDSo '30s! ❤ You could even use it for the '20s and '40s! ❤ ❤ ❤ !!!

  8. Amy Jeanne says:

    >Looks cute! I like it!And when I saw your picture I was like "She looks like my mom!" and then I scroll down and see Barb Stanwyck — whom my mother looks like! Haha!

  9. >It just the Cat's Meow! and I'm sure it feels much better. I can sympathize. I had hair about the same length (mid back) and just recently cut mine as well. It is definatley a change and takes some getting used to. It seems like more brushing out as well, which is weird. Maybe it's just the texture of my hair. But anyhow it is so much easier to manage and pin curl.X,Syd DivineThe Golden Girl of the West

  10. Lisa says:

    >Love your haircut!

  11. Marzipan says:

    >You look just like Barbara! Exacly! Yummy!

Leave a Comment

