>Tut, Tut! It looks like rain!

>

I spent all day working on patterns and making a sample dress! I have been hording this fabric for years, and finally came up with a worthy dress project. Its not quite finished yet, but this is one for me and I have JUST enough left to make one to sell on etsy, in size XS or Small, unfortunately!
Here’s my little dress, not quite finished, but you get the idea! It was not the right time of day for photos. Will have better ones when finished 🙂

This entry was posted in 1950s, etsy, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to >Tut, Tut! It looks like rain!

  1. casey says:

    >Oh my golly!!!! I think I’m dying of the cute fabric! hehe! This is just adorable… and if it’s a sample–wow! You’re going to do fantastic with the dressmaking venture; these types of designs will sell like hotcakes! *sigh* If only such adorable fabric grew on trees. Then my life would be complete. lol.

  2. >How cute and adorable is this dress? Oh my gosh, the style is so cute on it’s own, but that fabric really makes it extra special!

  3. Atomic Mama says:

    >so cute. I am xs/s so let me know when you list it!

  4. retroliving says:

    >So cute its simply amazing and so darling.I love the collar detail.♥Darla

  5. >This fabric is darlingand I love the collar treatmentdid you draft the pattern yourself

  6. fuzzylizzie says:

    >Beautiful fabric. Is it vintage?

  7. Juddie says:

    >Oh so pretty!

  8. reilly says:

    >Ahh, I love the fabric and the dress! The back looks so sweet.

  9. Lauren says:

    >Beautiful fabric. Is it vintage?

  10. Lauren says:

    >How cute and adorable is this dress? Oh my gosh, the style is so cute on it's own, but that fabric really makes it extra special!

  11. Atomic Mama says:

    >so cute. I am xs/s so let me know when you list it!

Leave a Comment

