>30s Novelty Shirt and a Tardy Suit Update

>Finally getting back to posting! Been a busy week and weekend with work and visits from one of my best girlfriends from out of town.
Here’s the latest on my suit! I’m finally starting to like it after I tamed the wild pockets and attached to collar

And I finally have finished the two weeks worth of lunchbreak sewing that I have been doing! This is a blouse from a mid-1930s pattern from a sports blouse. Both the fabric and buttons are vintage and were purchased on Etsy. I love the novelty South American print and sombrero buttons! It’s like they were destined to be joined together!



Here’s the pattern it’s from:

This entry was posted in 1930s, sewing, vintage patterns. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >30s Novelty Shirt and a Tardy Suit Update

  1. casey says:

    >I love the fabric you used for the blouse! 🙂

  2. Queenie says:

    >The blouse came out soo well! I love it!

  3. Lolita Haze says:

    >Gorgeous! Did you add the piping yourself, or did the pattern instruct it?

Leave a Comment

